Search Forum

Recommendations for a wedding fragrance

Recommendations for a wedding fragrance 3 years ago

Hello folks, hope you are all doing well ☺️

I'm looking for recommendations for a fragrance to wear at a wedding that I'm due to attend at the end of August.

To be clear, I do have a fragrance collection already - here it is. I started collecting properly during last year so I'm still learning. Do I already have the perfect summer wedding guest "scent"? If so which one?

I also don't mind purchasing a new frag to wear for this upcoming event. So what frag that I don't own would you recommended?

Thanks!

3 years ago

Hi there, depends what you want to achieve )) I had a look at your collection and Stronger With You would be my personal favourite. Really turns me on on a man. Also DKNY will be appropriate for its freshness and clarity. Have fun anyway and all the best for the new-weds.

1 year ago

Weddings need a very graceful and intimate soft touch kind of a fragrance. I would recommend Versace as go to brand for Weddings.
1. Yellow Diamond by Versace
2. Bright Crystal by Versace

1 year ago

Hi Prankz,

I would consider a few things:

-Weather: end of August will be warm weather, hopefully not too hot. I'd prefer something lighter, fresh, musky, or even fresh-floral.

-Location: will the wedding be indoors or outdoors? If it's outside in an open venue you can wear something stronger with more projection.

-Time of the day: will the wedding be at daytime? or Evening? You know the drill: daytime lighter scents, evening stronger perfumes. Is this stance too traditional, yes of course but weddings are kind of traditional events, aren't they? Wink Of course you can choose 2 fragrances, one lighter for the daytime religious/civil ceremony (I am assuming things, of course) and a stronger one for the evening reception party.