Search Forum

identify unknown perfume note of cosmetic product

identify unknown perfume note of cosmetic product 1 year ago

Hej hej,

I really like the smell of a L'Oréal hair product, yet impossible to identify the notes or fragrance family (I am also quite new to this, and would like to find a real perfume with a similar smell)
it's the Extraordinary Oil, Oil-in-Cream Hair Treatment (I found it in Italy, France, and Finland under the same name or direct translation into the local language)
does anyone have any suggestion?

thanks!

1 year ago

Could it be coumarin (smells a bit like vanilla and some parts of tonka)? Have you looked at the ingredients?

1 year ago 1

Could you post a pic of the bottle? It would be really helpful

Edit: I googled the product and from their official page here is the -current- list of ingredients of the product you mentioned.

149672 B - Ingredients: Aqua / Water - Cetearyl Alcohol - Cocos Nucifera Oil / Coconut Oil - Cetyl Alcohol - Cetyl Esters - Ci 15985 / Yellow 6 - Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 - Chamomilla Recutita Extract / Matricaria Flower Extract - Lactic Acid - Phenoxyethanol - Behentrimonium Methosulfate - Trideceth-6 - Chlorhexidine Digluconate - Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil / Sunflower Seed Oil - Nelumbium Speciosum Extract / Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract - Benzyl Alcohol - Cinnamal - Linalool - Linum Usitatissimum Flower Extract - Amodimethicone - Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride - Caramel - Gardenia Tahitensis Flower Extract - Rosa Canina Flower Extract - Bisabolol - Bht - Cetrimonium Chloride - Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil - Parfum / Fragrance. (F.I.L. C171304/1).

Besides the ingredient "Fragrance" at the end of the list, there are other ingredients that contribute to the overall scent of this product. For example: coconut, caramel, tiaré flower (gardenia tahitensis), rosa canina (Hundsrose), cinnamon (cinnamal), linalool (gives a fresh-flowery scent), Lotus flower (nelubium specious Flower).