Search Forum

My current faves, could you recommend me others?

My current faves, could you recommend me others? 9 months ago

I’ve tried many decants, but I’m new to the fragrance universe, so I’d love to get some niche recommendations from perfumistas. 

I seem to be drawn to oriental perfumes, floral-oriental, spicy-orientals, as well as amber based perfumes. I love scents that would be described as mysterious and dark and sexy. 

I can’t wear fresh/citrus/aquatic/green/fougere/coniferous/ chypre, aromatic, oud/rose based perfumes or gourmands. Perfumes that have  some caramel, vanilla, milkshake, dessert, apple pie, etc. in them is not for me, as it triggers me somehow, due to some scent hypersensitivity.

These are my go-to’s:

Black Orchid  (everyday use)  absolutely LOVE it! It makes me go cray-cray.

Baccarat Rouge 540 (very often) Love it, although I sometimes smell like a bandaid.

KL Lagerfeld (seldom during fall/winter)

YSL Opium (seldom during fall/winter)

I would be very thankful for any recommendations. I don’t know how to include the pics of perfumes, sorry about that!

Last edited by Rojabird on 02.08.2023, 10:22; edited 2 times in total
9 months ago 1

Based on your favorites, the first perfume I thought of was Angels' ShareAngels' Share. It's spicy and sweet and it has the mysterious, dark and sexy vibe you're talking about, although it might be a little bit too gourmand for your liking.

Now if you want something more daring, a good option would be Under My SkinUnder My Skin. It's very spicy, a bit oldschool, and in my opinion not the type of scent you'd wear to work if you know what I mean.

Edit: another one that just popped into my mind is CamelCamel. It's spicy, it's smokey, it's ambery. It also has dried fruit, I don't know if you like that.